Announcements‎ > ‎

Nominations for 2011 Officers

posted Oct 18, 2010, 10:26 PM by Higgins Field   [ updated Oct 18, 2010, 10:36 PM ]
The MAA bylaws provide that nominations for officers takes place at the October membership meeting, and voting by secret ballot takes place at the November meeting.  

At the October membership meeting on October 14 the following nominations were recorded
President - Dave Miller
Vice President - Clarance Corriveau
Secretary -- Danny Page
Treasurer -- R. Scott Page
Field Marshal -- Dan Deckert
Safety Officer -- Jim Reynolds
Newsletter Editor -- Camille Page
Board of Directors -- Les Long

Not since Soviet Russia has a ballot has so few choices.

The Secret Ballot elections will take place at the general membership meeting as Rosey's Ice Cream and Diner at 7:00 on November 11th.